Campbell Whitten Client Testimonials

Read below to see what our clients have said about working with the team at Campbell Whitten.

14 Reviews | write a review
Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote: Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
  • I didn't know what to do and felt like my whole career was at jeopardy

    Campbell Whitten is the truth! A few months ago got into some legal trouble that put me in an unsettling spot, I'd just started a new job with a awesome company nor had I every been in any legal trouble before, I was devastated wreck. I didn't know what to do and felt like my whole career was at jeopardy along with my outstanding citizenship record becoming tarnished. But once I made that call to this awesome defense attorney firm they were able to ease my worries and provide light at the end of my extremely dark tunnel. My attorney Sam rendered results of getting my whole case Dismissed within his first appearance in court on which was the best outcome possible. Their professionalism is top notch with gratifying confidence that will place your dismay at ease. I HIGHLY recommend these guys. Uneasy about the legal situation you've been put in, call Campbell Whitten!

    May 18, 2016
  • "Charismatic Fighters"

    When faced with the possibility of a lenghty prison sentence, it is no easy task to trust anyone with the keys to your future. When I first met with the Campbell Whitten defense team I was relieved. I knew I then had a voice that could speak on my behalf and left that first meeting unbelievably relieved. I felt I just had a one on one meeting with a judge who accurately and humanely told me the truth. I made a mistake, I was overcharged, I didn't belong in jail, and they would fight for me. I cant thank them enough!

    Nov 11, 2015
  • Thank you for all your hard work and believing in me.

    I was referred to Clayton Campbell by a friend. The minute he read my case he already had a plan. He told me to be patient and let him take care of everything. He did. Thanks to Clayton I have my life back. I would recommend him to anybody.

    May 27, 2015
  • These guys are the best!

    These guys are absolutely the best. I was referred to them as a friend and glad I choose them to handle my case! I was looking at my second DUI and these guys were able to get me only a couple days for work release with no jail time. I highly recommend them if your looking at a DUI or second DUI. They answered all my questions and took a lot of time to look at my case and do the best they could do. Everyone should hire these guys!

    Jan 19, 2015
  • Not guilty!

    I was charged with resisting the police with force and was facing up to eleven years in prison. I felt like I didn't do anything wrong and I wanted to fight my case. A friend told me about Campbell Whitten so I decided to go and talk to them. I spoke with Jesse and he agreed to represent me. We took it to trial, and I was acquitted on all charges. Jesse had a plan from start to finish and fought hard on my behalf. I would definitely recommend Campbell Whitten to anyone who wants a good lawyer who will fight for them.

    Dec 6, 2014
  • Very professional

    Professional hard-working Very friendly with out them I would probably be in jail but they had my case dismissed thanks for everything Sam. R.S

    Nov 1, 2014
  • Whitten is the guy to go to!

    Jesse Whitten is extremely professional, understanding, and personable. He took the time to listen to my concerns and was prompt to resolve them. I appreciate all that he has done for me,

    Oct 29, 2014
  • "Clayton Campbell Goes The Extra Mile For You, The Truth Shall Set You FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This Firm went over and beyond my needs of protecting my constitutional rights as a citizen and being wrongly accused. Clayton was also there for my case after I moved out of state and received notification of a bench warrant. It's nice to have a lawyer like Campbell by your side in the event of almost losing your rights and freedom at the same time. Believe me he's got your back and I can honestly say he will always be in my circle of TRUST......Just saying!!! :) Thanks for always being there Clay Your Oregon Defendant, J W

    Oct 28, 2014
  • We as a community have a great lawfirm on 19th street

    “Good afternoon everyone. I just wanted to tell the people of Bakersfield that we as a community have a great law firm on 19th street right downtown. I needed a lawyer in a very bad way and in a short amount of time and the case was in Ventura, which isn’t an easy task. From the very beginning of talking with Mr. Campbell and Mr. Whitten, I couldn’t be happier with how they as a group (the entire office) have treated my family and my case. This team of lawyers understand the fact that they are dealing with people’s livelihood and do the absolute best they can to accommodate you as a client. I don’t regret for one second deciding to hire this law firm. Thank you from the bottom of my heart and I would advise anyone that needs a good lawyer, I encourage everyone to call Campbell-Whitten law firm first.”

    Oct 7, 2014
  • Awesome!

    No other firm could top the Attentiveness and quick response that Jesse gave to my husbands case... I would have never have thought that my husband could be home with his family as quick as he was, but the way Jesse handled our unique case was awesome. I will recommend him to anybody that ever needs help legally in the future.

    Jun 3, 2014
  • Never Go With Anyone Else!

    My boyfriend has gotten in trouble a few times, and after having some bad experiences with other attorneys, we finally found Campbell Whitten. Their honest, they work hard, they actually care about their clients, and they also happen to be great criminal defense attorneys. Based on the quality of representation you get, you would think they would be more expensive than other attorneys, but surprisingly their rates were actually better than most of the other lawyers we talked to. I would never consider going with anyone else! My only complaint is that they only do criminal law. I wish I could find attorneys like this for other stuff.

    Dec 16, 2013
  • Very knowledgeable attorneys

    Very knowledgeable attorneys with a very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely use them for any future legal needs

    Dec 12, 2013
  • Great Criminal Defense Lawyer

    If you’re looking for a really great criminal defense lawyer, you need to call Campbell Whitten. Trust me on this one, these guys are the best. I was facing felony charges and the DA made me an offer of 2 years in prison and offered my co-defendant 16 months in prison. my co-defendant took the 16 months and the lawyer I had basically told me I was an idiot if I didnt take the 2 years. I almost took his advice but a friend told me I should call Campbell Whitten first, and man am I glad I did. I went in and talked to Jesse Whitten, and right away he told me that he thought I had a good defense. I didn’t know whether to believe him or not, but decided to give them a chance. Jesse went in, argued my case, and negotiated a deal for 7 days in jail instead of 2 years in prison! He told me he could probable get the case dismissed altogether if I wanted to fight it, but I decided I was happy with the offer of 7 days in jail. I have had a few minor legal problems since, and their whole firm has always been super helpful. I know there busy but they always find a way to make time for me, all three lawyers at the firm (Jesse, Clayton, and Sam) not only known what they were doing, but have gone out of their way to help me. If you ever have problems with the law, there is no one better to have on your side.

    Nov 23, 2013
  • Very knowledgeable attorneys

    Very knowledgeable attorneys with a very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely use them for any future legal needs.

    Oct 12, 2013